A Short Stories kategória toplistája

Találatok száma: 34
Roberts, Gregory David: Shantaram
idegen
Roberts, Gregory David
Shantaram

Little, Brown Book Group, 2005

A novel of high adventure, great storytelling and moral purpose, based on an extraordinary true story of eight years in the Bombay underw...

5%
4 990 Ft 4 740 Ft
Atwood, Margaret: The Handmaid's Tale
idegen
Atwood, Margaret
The Handmaid's Tale

Random House UK Ltd, 2010

A stunning bespoke gift package featuring an iconic design from the prize-winning artist, Noma Bar, eye-catching sprayed edges and ribbon...

5%
4 183 Ft 3 974 Ft
King, Stephen: Insomnia
idegen
King, Stephen
Insomnia

Hodder And Stoughton Ltd., 2011

You'll lose a lot of sleep . . .Ralph does. At first he starts waking up earlier. And earlier. Then the hallucinations start - the col...

5%
3 319 Ft 3 153 Ft
King, Stephen: Needful Things
idegen
King, Stephen
Needful Things

Hodder And Stoughton Ltd., 2011

There was a new shop in town. Run by a stranger. Needful Things, the sign said. The oddest name. A name that caused some gossip and specu...

5%
3 322 Ft 3 156 Ft
King, Stephen: Rose Madder
idegen
King, Stephen
Rose Madder

Hodder And Stoughton Ltd., 2011

FICTION / General

5%
3 280 Ft 3 116 Ft
King, Stephen: The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon
idegen
King, Stephen
The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon

Hodder And Stoughton Ltd., 2011

Reissues of King's classic horror novels, with brand new covers.

5%
3 230 Ft 3 068 Ft
King, Stephen: Christine
idegen
King, Stephen
Christine

Hodder And Stoughton Ltd., 2011

Christine, blood-red, fat, and finned, was twenty. Her promise lay all in her past. Greedy and big, she was Arnie's obsession, a '58 Plym...

5%
3 302 Ft 3 137 Ft
King, Stephen: The Dead Zone
idegen
King, Stephen
The Dead Zone

Hodder And Stoughton Ltd., 2011

Reissue with new cover and new author brand lettering.

5%
3 276 Ft 3 112 Ft
King, Stephen: Different Seasons
idegen
King, Stephen
Different Seasons

Hodder And Stoughton Ltd., 2012

Hodder are boosting Stephen King's backlist with new covers, new author branding and a marketing campaign which directs readers to the ri...

5%
3 286 Ft 3 122 Ft
Morgenstern, Erin: The Night Circus
idegen
Morgenstern, Erin
The Night Circus

Random House LCC US, 2012

The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Within the black-and-whit...

5%
3 066 Ft 2 913 Ft
Kesey, Ken: One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest
idegen
Kesey, Ken
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest

Penguin Books Ltd (UK), 2005

Ken Kesey (1935-2001) was raised in Oregon, graduated from the University of Oregon, and later studied at Stanford University. He was the...

5%
4 183 Ft 3 974 Ft
Danielewski, Mark Z.: House of Leaves
idegen
Danielewski, Mark Z.
House of Leaves

Random House LCC US, 2000

Years ago, when House of Leaves was first being passed around, it was nothing more than a badly bundled heap of paper, parts of which wou...

5%
8 237 Ft 7 825 Ft
Heller, Joseph: Catch-22
idegen
Heller, Joseph
Catch-22

Random House UK Ltd, 2007

One of the greatest novels of the 20th century, this hilarious satire on military madness is reissued with an introduction by Howard Jaco...

5%
4 578 Ft 4 349 Ft
Mitchell, Margaret: Gone With the Wind
idegen
Mitchell, Margaret
Gone With the Wind

Pan Macmillan, 2014

Tomorrow is another day . . . Set against the dramatic backdrop of the American Civil War, Margaret Mitchell's magnificent historical epi...

5%
5 003 Ft 4 753 Ft
Sparks, Nicholas: The Notebook
idegen
Sparks, Nicholas
The Notebook

Hachette Book Group USA, 2014

5%
3 402 Ft 3 232 Ft
McEwan, Ian: The Children Act
idegen
McEwan, Ian
The Children Act

Random House UK Ltd, 2015

Fiona Maye is a High Court judge presiding over cases in family court. Struggling with her own family situation, she throws herself into ...

5%
3 580 Ft 3 401 Ft
Gabaldon, Diana: Outlander
idegen
Gabaldon, Diana
Outlander

Random House UK Ltd, 2015

DIANA GABALDON is the author of the international bestselling Outlander novels and Lord John Grey series.She says that the Outlander seri...

5%
4 618 Ft 4 387 Ft
Ehhez a termékhez egyelőre nincs kép az adatbázisunkban.
idegen
James, Marlon
John Crow's Devil

Oneworld Publications, 2015

A powerful first novel from the critically acclaimed author of "A Brief History Of Seven Killings". Set in the author's native Jamaica it...

5%
4 183 Ft 3 974 Ft
Graham, Winston: Warleggan
idegen
Graham, Winston
Warleggan

Pan Macmillan, 2016

Cornwall, 1792-93Ross plunges into a highly speculative mining venture, which threatens not only his family's financial security, but als...

5%
3 626 Ft 3 445 Ft
Miller, Madeline: The Song of Achilles
idegen
Miller, Madeline
The Song of Achilles

Bloomsbury UK, 2017

Greece in the age of heroes. Patroclus, an awkward young prince, has been exiled to the court of King Peleus and his perfect son Achilles...

5%
3 629 Ft 3 448 Ft
Hemingway, Ernest: Fiesta. The Sun Also Rises
idegen
Hemingway, Ernest
Fiesta. The Sun Also Rises

Random House UK Ltd, 2006

New cover reissue of this novel set in Paris and Spain during the twenties.

5%
3 580 Ft 3 401 Ft
Arden, Katherine: The Girl in The Tower
idegen
Arden, Katherine
The Girl in The Tower

Random House UK Ltd, 2018

The incredible adventure begun in The Bear and the Nightingale continues as brave Vasya, now a young woman, is forced to choose between m...

5%
5 887 Ft 5 593 Ft
Colgan, Jenny: The Endless Beach
idegen
Colgan, Jenny
The Endless Beach

Little, Brown Book Group, 2018

Dreams start here...'Charming, made me long to escape to Mure. Total joy.' - Sophie KinsellaOn the quayside next to the Endless Beach sit...

5%
3 603 Ft 3 423 Ft
Kawamura, Genki: If Cats Disappeared from the World
idegen
Kawamura, Genki
If Cats Disappeared from the World

Pan Macmillan, 2018

The Devil picked that moment to announce in his usual cheerful manner the next item he'd make disappear.I couldn't think about anything a...

5%
4 170 Ft 3 961 Ft
Atwood, Margaret: The Handmaid's Tale
idegen
Atwood, Margaret
The Handmaid's Tale

Random House UK Ltd, 2018

DISCOVER the BESTSELLING DYSTOPIAN NOVEL behind the AWARD-WINNING TV SERIESSecond season now airing on Channel 4 starring Elisabeth MossW...

5%
3 227 Ft 3 066 Ft
Ehhez a termékhez egyelőre nincs kép az adatbázisunkban.
idegen
McDonald, Christina
The Night Olivia Fell

Harper Collins Publ. UK, 2019

5%
3 613 Ft 3 432 Ft
Murnane, Gerald: Border Districts
idegen
Murnane, Gerald
Border Districts

And Other Stories, 2019

Purportedly the Australian master's final work, reflecting on the bittersweet nature of the literary life. Teju Cole, Ben Lerner and Lidi...

5%
4 170 Ft 3 961 Ft
Arden, Katherine: The Winter of the Witch
idegen
Arden, Katherine
The Winter of the Witch

Random House UK Ltd, 2019

A magical and captivating coming of age novel set in medieval Russia - perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Philip...

5%
5 884 Ft 5 590 Ft
Cornwell, Bernard: LORDS OF THE NORTH
idegen
Cornwell, Bernard
LORDS OF THE NORTH

HARPERCOLLINS, 2017

5%
5 858 Ft 5 565 Ft
Henry, Veronica: A Home From Home
idegen
Henry, Veronica
A Home From Home

Orion Publishing Group, 2019

Veronica Henry is the Sunday Times bestselling author of A FAMILY RECIPE and CHRISTMAS AT THE BEACH HUT. She worked as a scriptwriter for...

5%
3 613 Ft 3 432 Ft
Austen, Jane: Pride and Prejudice
idegen
Austen, Jane
Pride and Prejudice

Oxford University Press, 2008

Pride and Prejudice has delighted generations of readers with its unforgettable cast of characters, carefully choreographed plot, and a h...

5%
2 304 Ft 2 189 Ft
Hemingway, Ernest: The Sun Also Rises
idegen
Hemingway, Ernest
The Sun Also Rises

Simon + Schuster Inc., 2006

Capturing the angst of the post-World War I generation, known as the Lost Generation, this poignantly beautiful story is now released in ...

5%
5 845 Ft 5 553 Ft
Hemingway, Ernest: The Old Man and the Sea
idegen
Hemingway, Ernest
The Old Man and the Sea

Simon + Schuster Inc., 1995

Hemingway's triumphant yet tragic story of an old Cuban fisherman and his relentless, agonizing battle with a giant marlin far out in the...

5%
4 882 Ft 4 638 Ft
Morrison, Toni: A Mercy
idegen
Morrison, Toni
A Mercy

Random House LCC US, 2009

A powerful tragedy distilled into a jewel of a masterpiece by the Nobel Prize-winning author of Beloved and, almost like a prelude to tha...

5%
3 029 Ft 2 878 Ft